Posted July 5, 2016

NAHAD names officers and board members

As announced at the recent annual convention of NAHAD – The Association for Hose & Accessories Distribution, new officers and board members were elected to serve for the coming year.

The newly-elected officers for 2016 – 2017 are:

President - Marvin M. ‘Skip’ Bruce, Jr., president of Catawba Industrial Rubber Co. Inc., Charlotte, N.C.
1st vice president - Scott A. Moss, vice president of Moss Rubber & Equipment Corporation, Benicia, Calif.
2nd vice president – Karen Brandvold, CFO of Omni Services Inc., Worcester, Mass.
Immediate past president - James J. Reilly, region manager of The United Distribution Group/GHX, Hahnville, La.

Jason Westad Kyle Gingrich Rob Coffee
Westad Gingrich Coffee

The newly-elected board members for 2016 – 2019 are: 

Distributor Member - Jason Westad Sr., vice president of FORCE America Inc., Burnsville, Minn.
Distributor Member - Kyle Gingrich, vice president of Apache Inc., Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Manufacturer Member - Rob Coffee, vice president of Proco Products Inc., Stockton, Calif.

NAHAD members include companies, worldwide, engaged in the distribution and manufacture of all types of hose, tubing, couplings, fittings, clamps and related accessories serving the industrial marketplace, as well as firms who offer services and products to the industry. NAHAD members commit to compliance with the NAHAD Code of Business Conduct, promoting high professional business and product standards and ethical conduct in dealing with customers, suppliers and competitors.

NAHAD members who agree to fabricate hose assemblies in compliance with the NAHAD Hose Assembly Guidelines and who meet other requirements may also become members of NAHAD's Hose Safety Institute, dedicated to hose safety, quality and reliability.

More information about NAHAD is available at