Posted August 10, 2020

Sphere 1 names new board

Sphere 1 appointed three new members to its board of directors, and three newly elected executive board members, effective June 1, 2020.

Joining the board are Jeff Tannenbaum of Tanner Bolt & Nut in Brooklyn, New York, Suzanne Brunnemer of Mann Tool and Supply in West Columbia, South Carolina and Sean Ackerman of The Tool Nut in Yorktown Heights, New York.

After serving 18 years on the executive board of directors as treasurer, including one year as vice chairman and treasurer, Larry Johnson of Northbrook Contractor Supply, Northbrook, Illinois, retired from Sphere 1’s board in December 2019.

The board elected Todd Klutts of Pioneer Fasteners & Tools as vice chairman, Joe Wibbenmeyer of Nu Way as treasurer and Maria Polidoro as secretary as part of the board's new executive team.

The Sphere 1 Board of Directors is comprised of nine individuals from the tool, fastener, air fastening and concrete communities across the U.S. It is the Board’s responsibility to be the voice of the Sphere 1 Membership and provide counsel and guidance in the direction and operation for the Sphere 1 Cooperative.

Sphere 1 also announced that it is moving to a virtual format for its annual meeting. Its annual Awards Dinner has been converted to a Virtual Awards Show, taking place the evening of Aug. 27, 2020.