Posted October 16, 2019

FPDA elects new board

The Fluid Power Distributors Association elected new board of directors during the FPDA/ISD Joint Industry Summit in Austin, Texas.

FPDA board membersThe four-day event was held Oct. 6-9 at the AT&T Conference Center which provided the perfect location to share ideas, successes and challenges with industry colleagues. The educational workshops, a few of which were member-driven TED-style sessions, along with inspiring and energizing keynote presentations, facilitated extensive networking and thought-provoking discussions.

The new board of directors will hold a one or three-year term under the leadership of FPDA president Kevin Kampe of Womack Machine Supply. Jeff Behling of STAUFF will serve as FPDA president-elect; Bob Decker of Livingston & Haven was elected vice president and treasurer and Royal Bush of Royal Hydraulics was named immediate past president.

Board members elected to serve a three-year term were Keath Ford, Kaman Fluid Power; Steve Velderman, Wilson Company; and Josh Williamson, Franklin Automation Inc. They will join current board members Lon Jennings of Hydradyne; Pat Nichols, Monnier Inc.; Craig Sinnott, HydraForce Inc.; and Craig Whited, Fluid and Motion Control Technologies.

Board members elected to serve a one-year term include convention chair, William Haley, FORCE America Inc., member at large, Tom Nicholson, GS Global Resources; Young Executives chair, Ryan Schenk, STAUFF.

“FPDA has a very active and supportive board of directors. I’m excited to work with the board on our many new programs and continue to strengthen our current membership offerings in the coming year. I can truly attest that FPDA member value has never been higher,” said Amy Luckado, FPDA executive director.